The Artima Developer Community
Sponsored Link

Java Answers Forum
java vectors question

0 replies on 1 page.

Welcome Guest
  Sign In

Go back to the topic listing  Back to Topic List Click to reply to this topic  Reply to this Topic Click to search messages in this forum  Search Forum Click for a threaded view of the topic  Threaded View   
Previous Topic   Next Topic
Flat View: This topic has 0 replies on 1 page
Stephen Walsh

Nickname: dumbass

java vectors question Posted: Oct 7, 2002 11:14 AM
Reply to this message Reply
Advertisement
I am a student currently struggling through a java subject at uni i was wondering if anyone could help me out with this question. I know nothing about vectors or a whole load about java either. I can send the files that the program talks of to anyone who is interested in helping me out with eve a little bit. please help me please. I anyone could help me out in anyway please do so i will greatly appreciate it.

P02learn.java
This program implements the main functions (learning and predicting) of an adaptive information agent. A user may possess many different initial interests (topics). This program will learn each interest separately. The resulting interest profile will be stored in F13.txt (a normalized prototype vector). All the possible users? interests (topics) are provided to you in F08.txt. The pre-defined user?s judgment of whether a news article is relevant with respect to a particular topic is stored in F07.txt. Your program will do:
1. accept a topic no. (m) from the command line;
2. select the corresponding topic (keywords and weights) from the matching records (records with the same topic no.) in F08.txt to build the initial prototype vector in memory (e.g. Java vector objects F08); refer to the file specification for the details of F08.txt;